We are closely monitoring what is happening with the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and will provide updates of any new information that could impact riders’ commutes as it becomes available. Passengers can stay informed by visiting DCTA’s official COVID-19 web page and frequently checking the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

DCTA Board Information

Board of Directors

The Denton County Transportation Authority is governed by a 5 voting-member Board appointed by respective entities from Denton County and the cities of Denton, Highland Village, and Lewisville serving two-year terms. Large cities, small cities and other Denton County cities make up the remaining six non-voting members. Board members must have professional experience in the field of transportation, business, government, engineering or law. In accordance with DCTA by-laws, the Board adopts the annual operating budget and is responsible for setting policy. The president oversees the day-to-day operations of DCTA and implements policies set forth by the Board.

Board meetings are held every fourth Thursday of each month beginning at 10:00 am, except as otherwise posted, in the DCTA Board Room, located at 1955 Lakeway Drive, Suite 260, Lewisville, Texas, 75057.

The agenda for each Board meeting is posted on the Denton County official bulletin board located at 1450 E. McKinney Street, Denton, Texas. The agenda is also posted on the DCTA website 72 hours preceding the Board meeting. If you have any questions, please contact the DCTA administrative office at 972.221.4600.

All meetings are open to the public and are typically held at the DCTA administrative office, in the board room, at 1955 Lakeway Drive, Suite 260, Lewisville, Texas, 75057.

Voting Board Members:

Dianne Costa
Highland Village
dcosta [at] dcta.net

Councilman TJ Gilmore
tgilmore [at] dcta.net 

Randall Chrisman
Denton County At-Large
rchrisman [at] dcta.net

Mayor Chris Watts
cwatts [at] dcta.net

Mayor Pro Tem Sam Burke
Denton County At-Large
sburke [at] dcta.net


Non-Voting Board Members: 

Connie White
cwhite [at] dcta.net

Tom Winterburn
twinterburn [at] dcta.net

Mark Miller
Flower Mound
mmiller [at] dcta.net

Ron Trees
Little Elm

Carter Wilson
cwilson [at] dcta.net


Voting Board Member Alternates:

Claire Powell

Mike Leavitt
Highland Village

John Ryan

Paul Cristina
Denton County At-Large

Shannon Joski
Denton County At-Large